English    Deutsche    Рўсский 
Biografie

Biografie

D.L. Wilson finanzierte seine Studienzeit als Florida Gator mittels Sportstipendien. Seine Studien in Industrie- und Systemtechnik sowie Rechtswissenschaften an der Universität von Florida bildeten die Ausgangsbasis für seinen Werdegang in der Textil- und Bekleidungsindustrie. Wilson’s Karriere begann als Ingenieur und führte via Manager, Präsident, CEO zum Managing Direktor diverser amerikanischer und internationaler Unternehmen zum Industrie- und Regierungsconsultant 32 Länder bis zum Universitätsprofessor.

Wilson’s Einstieg als Schriftsteller begann mit der Veröffentlichung seines nonfiktiven Buches "The Kitchen Casanova – A Gentleman’s Guide to Gourmet Entertaining for Two". Dieser folgte eine US weite Buchtour mit TV Auftritten bei CNN, Regis & Kathy Lee und Evening Magazine. Wilson ist auch Co-Autor des Sachbuches "Apparel Merchandising – The Line Starts Here", welches an Universitäten für Textil- und Bekleidungsindustrie in den US sowie Kanada verwendet wird. Seine Artikeln über Interviews mit Topagenten und Editoren erschienen in Veröffentlichungen von "Writer’s Digest" und "The Writer".

Wilson, auch ein begeisteter Athlet, erkämpfte sich Plätze in Weitstreckenläufen sowie Biathlons in den US, Südamerika, Europa und Asien. Seine Bestzeit von 2 Std. 36 Min. errang er während des besonders anstrengenden Boston Marathons. Wilson trainierte dafür während weltweiten Besuchen als Berater in Uruguay, Chile, Peru, Equador, Costa Rica, Österreich, Südkorea, Südafrika und Kenia, wo ihm während seines morgenlichen Trainingslaufes ein über zwei Meter grosser Watutsi in voller Stammesbekleidung samt Speer über eine Distanz von 20 Meilen Schritt für Schritt folgte.

Wilson’s weitlaufender, internationaler Reisen als Geschäftsführer und Berater entsprang seine Faszination von Kulturen aller Welt, exotischer Einheimischen, diverser religiösen Glaubensrichtungen und Regierungen. In der ergreifenden Welt der Belletristik fand er den perfekten Schaffungsraum zur Vereinigung seiner Interessen. Seinen frühen Werken im internationalen Thriller Genre verdankt er den ersten Platz für "Fiction" bei der "Pennwriter’s and Mid- Atlantic Writer’s Conference".

Nach Wilson’s jahrelanger Arbeit die Kunst des Schreibens zu perfektionieren konnte Matt Bialer von Sanford J. Greenburger Agency Publikationsverträge für den religiösen Thriller "Unholy Grail" mit Berkley imprint of Penguin USA, S. Fischer Verlag von Deutschland und dem EXMO Verlag in Russland erwirken.

D.L. Wilson und seine Gattin Miki, Geschäftsfuehrerin einer Realitätenverwaltung sowie Wilson’s Muse und Forschungsreisepartnerin, leben teils in Bucks County, Pennsylvania und Baltimore County, Maryland in den USA.

English    Deutsche    Рўсский 
Meet D. L. Wilson

Share |

 

Biography

D. L. Wilson spent his university years on a track scholarship as a Florida Gator. His degree in Industrial and Systems Engineering from the University of Florida where he also studied law established the foundation for his career in the fashion apparel industry. Wilson worked his way through the ranks of engineering and management to become president, CEO, and Managing Director of US and international companies, consultant to industries and governments in 32 countries, and a university professor.

Wilson’s foray into the publishing world started in nonfiction with The Kitchen Casanova – A Gentleman’s Guide to Gourmet Entertaining for Two, which resulted in a national book tour with features on CNN, Regis & Kathy Lee, and Evening Magazine. Wilson is also the coauthor of a university textbook on the fashion/apparel industry, Apparel Merchandising – The Line Starts Here, which has been adopted by universities in the US and Canada. His magazine articles interviewing top Agents and Editors have been featured in publications by Writer’s Digest and The Writer.

Wilson is also an avid athlete having competed in long distance races and biathlons in the US, South America, Europe, and Asia. He achieved his best marathon time of 2:36 at the grueling Boston Marathon. Wilson trained for that big race while traversing the world consulting in Uruguay, Chile, Peru, Ecuador, Costa Rica, Austria, South Korea, South Africa, and Kenya where a seven-foot Watusi in full tribal dress complete with spear followed him pace-by-pace for twenty miles during a morning training run.

Wilson’s extensive international travel as an executive and consultant spawned his fascination with world cultures, exotic locales, diverse religious beliefs, and foreign governments. He found the perfect outlet for his interests in the captivating world of fiction. His initial efforts in the international thriller genre earned him first place awards for fiction at the Pennwriters’ and Mid-Atlantic Writers’ Conferences. After years spent learning and honing his craft, Wilson teamed with Matt Bialer of the Sanford J. Greenburger Agency which negotiated contracts for his religious thriller UNHOLY GRAIL with the Berkley imprint of Penguin USA, S. Fischer Verlag of Germany, publisher EXMO in Russia, and 6 other countries.

Wilson's latest thriller, SIROCCO, is based upon his travels in the Middle East, Europe, and many days researching fascinating sites and characters in Washington, D.C. and New York City. For this fast-paced captivating novel, he joined Arthur Q. Gutch, Mark Gregory, and their first-class team at Mont Clair Press, which is crafting a dynamic new direction in the high tech world of publishing.

D. L. Wilson and his wife Miki, a property management executive as well as Wilson’s muse and research trip partner, divide their time between Bucks County, Pennsylvania and Baltimore County, Maryland.

* Click here to hear a Podcast interview with D. L. Wilson.

Follow D. L. Wilson on: facebook   twitter   goodreads   facebook